No-confidence motion against Imran Khan submitted by opposition

ISLAMABAD: On Tuesday, the ‘no-confidence motion’ has been submitted in the National Assembly by joint-opposition against Prime Minister Imran Khan. To table the motion, the opposition has also requested a National Assembly session.

Sources claim that over 100 lawmakers have signed the motion. Shahida Akhter: member JUI-F, Naveed Qamar & Shazia Marri: members of PPP, Khuwaja Saad Rafique, Rana Sanaullah, Ayaz Sadiq, & Marriyum Aurangzeb: members of PML-N submitted the documents. The opposition requires 172 MNAs in its support to make the move successful.

Earlier in March 2021, Mr Khan had asked for a vote of trust from the National Assembly and secured 178 votes in favour.

Exit mobile version